Make your own free website on Tripod.com
 NA/Saginaires Alumni
Alumni


Are you an alumni and/or former staff member who would like to be included on this page? Tell the webmaster via e- mail or fill out the form, and you'll be included ASAP! Listing includes a free membership in the newly-formed Saginaires Alumni Association, which provides quarterly e-mail newsletters and occasional goodies via U.S. Mail.

Unlinked e-mail addresses are the last known e-mail address and are no longer active. If you have information regarding these individuals, please contact the webmaster.

A-J ~ K-Z

Jeff Adamick jadamick@northlink.net
Traverse City, MI
Tympani, 1978
Snare, 1979
 
Tom Adams ta06373@atlas.moa.net
Bass Drum, 1995
Snare, 1996
 
Michelle Adkins pasht4@aol.com
Tallahassee, FL
Pit/Front Line, 1995  
Ali Ahmad aiahmad@netscape.net
Cymbals, 1994 Marched Glassmen, 95/7: Pit/2nd Bass.
Currently studying pol. sci. at the Univ. of Michigan. Should graduate Dec. 1999.
Valerie Albin McBurney davidm@xtalwind.net
Inverness, FL
Colorguard, 1977 Married Dave in '78 and marched 27th Lancers in '79 and '94. We moved to FL in '83 and have 3 kids. 0ur oldest, Sean, marched (haha, pit) in Suncoast Sound in '93 and '95 and has been in Spirit of Atlanta since fall '95. Our daughter, Shannon, marched guard in Heat Wave Sr. Corps '95-'97 and Spirit in '98. Dave and I have been playing baritone in Heat Wave since '92 and are charter members. Our youngest son, Scott, is also in Heat Wave, doing props in the shows and carrying banner for parades, he is an aspiring drummer.
Mary Allen mgapink@aol.com
Allen Park, MI
Pit/Front Line, 1984
Colorguard, 1985
Instructed Coachmen 1986 - Marched/Attended WMU '85-'90 - Employed with MSX,Int.in Vehicle Integration - Continue to play with Livonia & Dearborn Symphonies. Engaged to be married 9/30/2000 to Michael Pinkowski of Allen Park.
Kay Alles Barron kay.barron@wachovia.com
Atlanta, GA
Colorguard, 1977 1978  
Brian Archer barcher1@columbus.rr.com
Columbus, OH
Tenors, 1990 I played tenors in 90 with NA. 1991 Bluecoats tenor line. 1993-1998 US Army band. I am now finishing up my degree in Computer Science. I am still a very active player in the Central Ohio area. I do a lot of free lance session work along with a couple of cover bands. I have 15 private percussion students weekly. Yawn.......Take care folks.
Dave Armbruster x95armbruste@wmich.edu
Soprano, 1991 1992 1993 1994  
Christina Atkinson Spitzley Candleangel@mail.com
Dewitt, MI
Colorguard, 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 I WAS IN THE EAGLES OF THE SAGINAIRES FROM THE YEAR IN STARTED UNTIL I FLEW UP TO THE "BIG" CORPS IN 1984. I'VE BEEN MARRIED SINCE 1994 AND HAVE TO ADORABLE BOYS (AGES 6 1/2 MONTHS AND 3 YEARS). I'M A STAY AT HOME MOM/WIFE WHO SELLS PARTYLITE (CANDLES) ON THE SIDE. GO GUARD!!!!
Stephanie Atkinson Thelen thelens@ctlr.msu.edu
Dewitt, MI
Colorguard, 1979 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1986
Drum Major, 1985
Worked as Color Guard instructor for two years for the Saginaires Eagles. Still work with a local high school color guard. Work at Michigan State University and can hear the Spartan Marching Band in the fall.
Drew Augustine aaugusti@umich.edu
Pit/Front Line, 1996  
Tricia Bailey Bovenschen triciab@cowboy.net
Stillwater, OK
Snare, 1985 1986 1987 1988  
Tricia Baker
Saginaw, MI
,  
Kelly Bamberger lbamberoo@aol.com
Nashville, TN
Snare, 1988 Marched Snare with Suncoast Sound in 1989
Matt Basner bigitybaz@yahoo.com
Saginaw, MI
Contrabass, 1994 1995 1996  
Jim Batcheller jbatcheller@ou.edu
Norman, OK

Program Coordinator, 1987
Brass Staff, 1983 1986 1987
 
Sarah Beal
Shepherd, MI
,  
Brian "Boom Boom" Beechler bdbeechler@yahoo.com
Rochester Hills, MI
Cymbals, 1975 1976 Oakland Crusaders
Todd Beedy
Flint, MI
,  
Rob Berriman
Elk Grove Vlg., IL
,  
Ralph Biggs Snare5@aol.com
Clinton Township, MI
Pit/Front Line, 1993 1994
Snare, 1995
 
Dee Dee "Deeno Bambino" Bolzman Cook deanacook@home.com
Wilmington, DE
Colorguard, 1977 1978 1979 1980 1981
Pit/Front Line, 1982
Visual/Marching Staff, 1985
After running into Jeff (Li'l Cruiser) Cook at a Saginaires reunion in 1990, we started dating (again!) and got married in 1992. Now we have 2 great kids who have adopted our habit of twirling everything we pick up.
Does anyone out there remember "The Bambino's: Reeno, Ceeno, Soono, Keeno and Deeno"?
Brent "Wacky D" Bones tigger@winisp.net
Redmond, WA
Bass Drum, 1995 1996  
Wayne Bovenschen wayneb@cowboy.net
Stillwater, OK

Percussion Staff, 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988
 
Russ Braman barb.russ@prodigy.net
Richmond, VA
Euphonium, 1986
Contrabass, 1987
Baritone, 1988
Visual/Marching Staff, 1990 1991 1992 1993
 
Kari Braman k_braman@hotmail.com
Lansing, MI
Pit/Front Line, 1986 1992 1991 1990 1989 1988 1987  
Kirsten Brink kbrink@earthlink.net
Pit/Front Line, 1996  
Natalie Brown
Whitelake, MI
,  
Cindy Buchler
Tonopah, NV
,  
Rusty Bush
Saginaw, MI
,  
Melissa Buxton eiyisa@aol.com
DeKalb, IL
Pit/Front Line, 1987 1988 1989  
Debbie Buxton DebBrat4@yahoo.com
Baritone, 1991 1992  
Missy Capolingua 32BGUTV@cmich.edu
Rochester Hills, MI
Colorguard, 1995 1996  
DeAnne Carr ddcarr01@athena.louisville.edu
Colorguard, 1988 1989 1990 1991  
Joanna Carson
Filion, MI
,  
Bill Case Ack8236@aol.com
Bay City, MI
Contrabass, 1982  
Katie Cavanaugh kcavan1006@earthlink.net
Ferndale, MI
Colorguard, 1996  
Robert Champion Racham@kalcounty.com
Drum Major, 1976
Baritone, 1973 1974 1975 1976
 
Tiffany Chesney
Big Rapids, MI
,  
Chris Chiapelli cchiapel@umdsun2.engin.umd.umich.edu
Baritone, 1996  
Ondraus Cissell Ondraus@hotmail.com

Staff, 1989
 
Michael Clark clarkpalmbeach@m3.sprynet.com

Visual/Marching Staff, 1976 1977 1978
 
Grover Clark Grewvyg@aol.com
Flint, MI
Colorguard, 1974
Mellophone, 1976 1977 1978 1979
Pretorian Flushing MI 1968-71
Flint Guardsman 1972
Dan "Lieutenant Dan" Clouse dan_juan_demarco@hotmail.com
Cincinnati, OH
Contrabass, 1994 1995
Baritone, 1996
I like cheese.
Matt "Wolfgang" Clouse
Hudsonville, MI
Soprano, 1994  
Greg Cole
Durand, MI
,  
Diana Cook di@angelfire.com
Bowling Green, OH
Soprano, 1995 1996
Volunteer, 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000
Marched 1997 in the Bluecoats -- Mellophone II ageout
Currently webmaster for Northern Aurora
Co-founder of the Saginaires Alumni Association
Jeffrey "Li'l Cruiser" Cook kx250cook@home.com
Wilmington, DE
Soprano, 1977 1981
Baritone, 1978
Contrabass, 1979 1980 1982
 
Donna Cratsenburg Scott donnascott@charter.net
Marietta, OH
Mellophone, 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987  
Carrie Crose crosecar@pilot.msu.edu
Soprano, 1995  
Steve Cross maestro@asde.com

Visual/Marching Staff, 1996
 
Dawn Crowe Rayens dmicray@webtv.net
Ft. Stewart, GA
Pit/Front Line, 1992  
Stephen Crowell PHANTOMCHAMP1@prodigy.net
Clarksvillw, TN
Contrabass, 1990  
Renee Cummings
Durand, MI
,  
Josh Cunningham
Dayton, OH
,  
Joe Davis fourton@tir.com
Davison, MI
Contrabass, 1995 1996  
Lloyd Davis whyme@evansville.net
Contrabass, 1986  
Matt Davis silverfox23@hotmail.com
Snare, 1996  
Brian "Little Man" DePlonty deplont2@pilot.msu.edu
Saginaw, MI
Soprano, 1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994
Drum Major, 1993
Horn Sergeant, 1994
Visual/Marching Staff, 1996
 
Scott Divish skdivish@iland.net
Pleasant Hill, MO
Soprano, 1983  
Steve Divish divish1@hotmail.com
Tuczon, AZ
Equipment Management, 1983  
Tim Donlan trdonlan@tir.com
Baritone, 1989 1990  
William "Mr. Bill" Doran bglrry@yahoo.com
Philadelphia, PA
Baritone, 1976 1977 1978 1979 1980 1981 1. Been in US Army for 18 Years, veteran of Gulf War, Bosnia Campaigns.
2. Marched 1999 with Syracuse Brigadiers, won DCA Title.
3. GO BRIGS!
Leslie Dorchen leslied@gvsi.com
Chicago, IL
Cymbals, 1983
Pit/Front Line, 1984 1985
 
CT Douglass fetwa@aol.com
Cymbals, 1994 Currently going to The Art Institute of Seattle, and teaching high school drumlines, own a record company and am in an alternative folk rock band.
Dave Drake David.Drake@farmington.k12.mi.us
Farmington Hills, MI

Brass Staff, 1995 1996
Brass Caption Head, 1996
 
Randy Dudek RSDudek@Teleweb.Net
Clarkston, MI
Soprano, 1992 1993  
Becky Eckman Carlson daveandbecky001@charter.net
Janesville, WI
Colorguard, 1990 I played Cinderella in the 1990 season. I've been married and then divorced. I live in Janesville, Wi. I moved there after my first season marching and deeply regret not being able to return to march again. I am a furniture designer and sales rep. for Country Furniture by Schulers in Janesville. No kids (thank god) just cats. I loved my time with Northern Aurora and will always remember it. Any 1990 members feel free to e-mail me. I'd love to stroll down memory lane with you.
Brian Ellis bellis04@m8.sprynet.com
Perryville, KY
Drum Major, 1990 1991 1992  
Kyle Enevoldsen enevold@okstate.edu
Tenors, 1994  
Jodi "Frogg" Eschenbacher Remington jodifer@usa.net
Bay City, MI
Mellophone, 1991
Contrabass, 1993
I am sorry that I had to leave in 1993 because of a medical problem. I regretted it for a long time. I am now married and am 3 classes from graduating from college. :-)
Landon Ewers x95ewers@wmich.edu
Kalamazoo, MI
Snare, 1995 1996
Drum Sergeant, 1996
 
Becky Fathers x96fathers@wmich.edu
Madison Heights, MI
Mellophone, 1995  
Bill Faulds WmRFaulds@aol.com

Staff, 1977 1978 1979 1980
 
Les Fine lfine@tawas.net
Bass Drum, 1983
Tenors, 1984
Pit/Front Line, 1985
Married to Terri Marble colorguard 84,85 Band Director in Tawas, MI.
Quade Finnicum qfinnicum@hotmail.com
Whitmore Lake, MI
Tenors, 1987 1988
Percussion Staff, 1991
Member of the 1989 Suncoast Sound Quad Line
Member of the 1990 Cavaliers Quad Regime
Member of the Michigan State University Drumline
Graduated Michigan State University, BA in Telecommunications
Married August 7th, 1999
Still Alive
Jamie Fitzpatrick fitzpatrickjamie@hotmail.com
Saginaw, MI
Cymbals, 1989
Pit/Front Line, 1990
Bass Drum, 1991
Snare, 1992 1993
 
Kevin Fleenor bakedkevin@home.com
Grosse Ile, MI
Contrabass, 1989  
Jessie "Batgirl" Fleming jmflemin@indiana.edu
Fort Wayne, IN
Baritone, 1995
Mellophone, 1996
 
Kent Franchino hollinkent@aol.com
Canton, MI
,  
Erin Gaines birdie2777@aol.com
,  
Fourbears Sonny George barisax@msn.com
Baritone, 1996  
Bianca George bgz@umich.edu
Ann Arbor, MI
Mellophone, 1996  
Angi "Shorty" Gladieux panikpanik@aol.com
Fort Wayne, IN
Colorguard, 1995  
Ed Glazer edglazer@usa.net
Snare, 1993  
William Gordillo
Wyoming, MI
,  
Brian Gropp bgropp@indiana.edu
Bloomington, IN
Cymbals, 1994  
Eric Hahn vikingmi@kode.net
Baritone, 1986  
Brad Halls bhalls@aol.com
Snare, 1981 1982
Percussion Staff, 1986
 
Jason Hamilton
White Lake, MI
,  
Larry Hammond larham@mindspring.com
Bay City, MI
Snare, 1965 1966 1967 1968 1969 1970 1971 1972 1973 1974
Percussion Staff, 1976 1977 1978 1979 1980 1982 1983 1984
I am one of the First Five members of the Saginaires. Five of us showed up for the first meeting of the new Corps. in January of 1965. I remember meeting Bob Waskoviak, Tom Sims, and Bill Gilson at the meeting held at Consumers Power in Saginaw. A film was presented explaining Drum & Bugle Corps. was shown.
In 1972, I marched briefly with the Glassmen playing Soprano, and earning my "Glassmen "G" award and went with them to the "World Open", Lynn Mass. Won arm-wrestling title on bus during trip.
Gregg "Hippie" Hammond mrmuse@ionia-mi.net
Orleans, MI
Baritone, 1965 1966 1967 1968 1969 1970 1971 1972 1973 alternate e-mail: webmaster@nashville-north.org
I'm the original troublemaker. One of the very first members. Will search through the memory banks and supply more info later.
Jon Harmon jharmon@mail.utexas.edu
Austin, TX
Bass Drum, 1992 Currently a grad student at the University of Texas at Austin.
Frank Harris fharris@iipartners.com
Baritone, 1977  
John Hartwick jdhartwick@home.com
Soprano, 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993
Brass Staff, 1996
 
Ed "Mr. Bumpy" Hartwick ed@darkridge.com
Cass City, MI
Mellophone, 1995  
Jason Herbert ZirconBlue@aol.com
Ft. Thomas, KY
Contrabass, 1991 1992 1993
Visual/Marching Staff, 1994
 
Gregory Hill ghill17721@aol.com
Bass Drum, 1969 1970 1971  
Christie Hill Martin JuJuBees@prodigy.net
Newport, MI
Pit/Front Line, 1992 1993 1994  
Russ Hilton rhilton@edcen.ehhs.cmich.edu
Soprano, 1983
Baritone, 1984
Brass Staff, 1991
 
Sara Hofer shofer_1@yahoo.com
CA
Pit/Front Line, 1995  
Melissa Hogan hoganmel@scnc.pps.k12.mi.us
Lansing, MI

Visual/Marching Staff, 1991
 
Jerry Horn byrxz@yahoo.com
Winnebago, IL
Soprano, 1977
Drum Major, 1978 1979
Played soprano with the Flint Guardsmen from 1972-76.
Matt Huber mhuber@alpha.albion.edu
Rochester Hills, MI
Pit/Front Line, 1994  
Greg Hughes ghughes@acd.net
Saginaw, MI
Pit/Front Line, 1990 Right now I'm back in Saginaw finishing my degree at Saginaw Valley State University
I'm from Jackson Michigan, living in Saginaw right now.
Josh "Bubble" Humphrey rhodie@cris.com
Soprano, 1996  
Dan Hurd dhurd@gonutso.com
Gaines, MI
Soprano, 1986 1987 1988  
Cory Hutchison hutchis3@pilot.msu.edu
Lansing, MI
Pit/Front Line, 1988 1989 1990 1991
Pit Instructor, 1992 1993 1994
currently employed with the Colts Drum and Bugle Corps as percussion instructor, 1995 - present
Chad Imbrogno cimbrog@glasscity.net
Bowling Green, OH
Contrabass, 1993 1995  
Jason Inhat cbcpit@aol.com
Pit/Front Line, 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996  
Amy "Amy Jo" Jackson x98jackson4@wmich.edu
Mellophone, 1996  
Kent Jarvis
White Lake, MI
,  
Clay Johnson clayjn@msn.com
Daytona Beach, FL
Cymbals, 1993
Percussion Staff, 1994
currently in daytona beach fl. working for a major retailer.. entering manager training, and also teaching drums to a christian high school drum line ( THATS RIGHT I AM TEACHING A "CHRISTIAN HIGH SCHOOL DRUMLINE" )
Lisa "Izzy" Johnson izzysgym@yahoo.com
Allegan, MI
Colorguard, 1996